Onwards and Upwards i Nigdy się nie poddawaj

EU

Follow me: Twitter @NicEU23

2017 has been one of the hardest years of my life and during this year, I’ve done a lot of soul searching and in regard to my challenge, I came really close to throwing the towel in.

My biggest low was trying to take the Spanish B2 Dele exam whilst suffering from an eye infection. I crashed and burned but in hindsight I now see it as a learning curve which forced me to enrol on a Spanish language course and made me check out different language learning apps, such Linguasorb Spanish Verbs app (helps a learner to conjugate verbs).

The course has really helped me to improve my Spanish and has given me the strength to continue.

In addition to this, during November, I spent a bit of time in Barcelona and also visited Poznan in Poland.

My Polish trip really gave me a boost because I spent two day speaking only Polish.

I’ve uploaded a short video of me speaking Polish (below). It’s not scripted and I don’t really say much because I hate speaking in front of a camera. If you speak Polish, please let me know what you think.

Merry Christmas and please follow my progress in the new year.

Leave a comment