Who Dares Wins and Nie od Razu Rzym zbudowano!

Flags
Hi all,
It has been a long time since I updated you on my language learning challenge.
The reason for my long break was due to an illness.  For six weeks, on and off, I was as sick as a dog y ahora mismo estoy hecho polvo.
This has been a massive setback for me and has slightly derailed my schedule.
I’m still going to take the Spanish B1 exam on the 12th and 13th May but as the first date approaches, I’m working against the clock.
I’ve still got five weeks to go, so I’m going to give it my all. The good thing is that I’m getting a large amount of support from my friend, Luis, and my language exchange partner, Raul.
Barcelona
Barcelona

Luis helped me with my Spanish pronunciation when I recently visited him Barcelona.

In addition to this, every day for 2 hours, I’m listening to a News in Slow Spanish podcast.
The podcasts are really forcing me to listen to Spanish (Castellano and Latin American).
My next step is to download some past  exam papers and work on them over Easter.
In regard to my Polish, I’m thinking about taking the B2 exam (Państwowe egzaminy certyfikatowe z języka polskiego jako obcego) in Poznan, as my Polish language exchange partner lives there, but I’m going to have to do some more research to see if this is feasible.
After I take my Spanish Exam, I’ll upload a video of me speaking Spanish, so you can judge my level of Spanish.
I’ll do the same with Polish in June.
Looking to the future, I have nearly made my mind up regarding the next two languages which I’m going to study.
In fact, last month I visited two countries to get a feel of both languages.
Can you guess from the pictures?
Un saludo
Cześć!

Leave a comment