My Journey Starts Today

Flags
My journey starts today and I’m totally ready for it.
Instead of flashcards, I will be using vocabulearn to help me memorise Polish and Spanish vocabulary.
Vocabulearn has always stood me in good stead and has helped me to widen my Russian vocabulary.
So how will I utilise Vocabulearn?
Vocabulearn is separated into different sections (Nouns, adjective, adverbs and verbs).
I have set myself the task of learning a section every evening. Hopefully this will take me about an hour per day.
My next plan of action will be to learn and conjugate ten Spanish verbs from Barron’s 501 Spanish Verbs and ten Polish verbs from Barron’s 301 Polish Verbs per day (this should only take me 30 minutes because I will be refreshing my knowledge of Polish verbs).
Finally, I will be working from Przygoda z Gramatyką  and reading a chapter a day from Colloquial Spanish: The Complete Course for Beginners (Routledge).
Regarding my Spanish learning, I’ve decided to have, what I call a ‘silent June and July’. In other words, I will start conversing in Spanish in August, after I have acquired enough vocabulary. This doesn’t mean that I will be neglecting my Polish, as I will be staying  in Poland  for 3 weeks during  August. My plan is to upload a video of me speaking Polish as soon as I get back.
Check out my Facebook page for daily updates on how I’m getting on and feel free to follow me on Twitter.

Leave a comment